As we all know, it is the start of another year and most people have probably carried out new plans, changes, and resolutions that they all hope to achieve for this year. In my case, I have already drafted my bucket list for 2015 in my new planner with a new pen that goes with it. Yes, I am serious about the new pen.

It has been my annual practice to write 50 things that I wish to achieve for the coming year. These stuff range from the things that I want to buy, places that I intend to visit, books that I wanted to read, things that I want to learn, or simple things that I want to try out. The list gives me perspective – a direction where I can focus on. In the end, it gives me satisfaction for a year that went well. It was a constant reminder to appreciate the small things in life – it is these small things that matters.

Let me share with you some of the things on my bucket list for this year.

One the things on my list this year is to visit the 7 lakes of San Pablo City. I love to travel and I love to share my travel stories to others. For me, travel is every opportunity that I get to hop on any mode of transportation to take me to a place where I get to discover.

San Pablo City in Laguna has a special place in my heart. Our roots stood along the hallowed grounds of the city and this is probably the reason why it has a special corner with me. I like the peace and comfort that San Pablo gives me. Interestingly, it is also the home of 7 lakes that I have been wanting to explore. I know that it will require a bit of stamina and endurance but I think it will be quite a feat to conquer 7 lakes in a day. Anyone who is up for the challenge can buzz me so we can start planning it out.

I have got to get back to my reading and this year is about being able to read as much as I can. I missed out my targets last year so it is about time that I head on back to my corner and start reading again. I enjoy reading books, not eBooks, but the real ones. I also want my little girl to start the habit so I am working on reading the Harry Potter books with her before bedtime so she can start appreciating reading as early as now. My first challenge is to sort and keep books worth reading to those books that needs to go.

I also intend to adopt an outreach program as an answer to the call to social awareness and responsibility. I intend to have it as a long term project that will help educate about the need to consistently reach out to those who are less fortunate. It is about sharing the blessing and helping teach others to lend a hand in whatever way that they can. It is more of a response to be more discerning on how to respond to community concerns.

2015 is also Gary Valenciano’s year for me as I am planning to collect his albums. My love for music have given me the opportunity to collect CD albums of my favorite artists. I have done Parokya ni Edgar and Eraserheads. This year is Mr. Pure Energy’s turn. I have started by listing down all the albums released and he has 35 albums to date. I already have 5 albums acquired so that means 30 CDs to go for the whole year. So to my dear friends, here is a hint of a possible gift that you can give me this year. It will be a lot easier for you.

Lastly, I will keep my blogs updated. I have been out on my blogs last year and I will turn that around this 2015. My blogs have been my outlet for my thoughts and opinions. It would be good to look back into the year and get to read back my thoughts – throwback in a sense. It would also show me how my thought process developed throughout the year.

As I start the year and as I share these thoughts to you, my hope is that, by the end of this year, I will be able to give you a brief on my journey through my bucket list. I encourage you to do the same. Start something new and learn something new this year. Make people smile and make them feel good. Make a difference to the people around you.

I am sending you the wish for a great 2015!

